SSE People

Our success is due to the quality, experience and enthusiasm of our people. We believe strongly in providing the right service to our clients, through appropriate advice and the development of viable solutions.

  The Warehouse Crew in Redditch
The Warehouse Team at Redditch
The gang go Paintballing - the red team won!
The gang go paintballing - the Red team won!
Snowman 348
Another Custom Build by Sigma Fabrications...

Passionate About Sound

All our staff have a passion for live sound and for high standards of audio production. From our integrated headquarters near Birmingham we have a vast array of expertise under one roof. SSE’s management are drawn primarily from sound engineering and touring; experience that ensures a knowledgeable approach to client needs.

In addition we have expertise in audio design, service and repair, equipment packaging, fabrication and logistics.

Employee of the Year

In 2009 we introduced the SSE Audio Group Employee of the Year award to recognise the outstanding contribution of an individual member of staff. As the Company has grown, the board felt that it was important to emphasise that the individual efforts of staff are noticed and that what they do can and does make a difference.

The format of the awards was changed in 2014 to recognise the contribution of more individuals. As staff numbers across the Group have grown, it becomes increasinlgy difficult to win, so additional winners have been added, together with a separate award to recognise Wigwam's employee of the Year.

Winners 2016:
SSE Employee of the Year (joint): Steve Atkinson
SSE Employee of the Year (joint): Dani Appleby
SSE Outstanding Employee: Russell Holt
Wigwam Employee of the Year: Dickie Newall

Winners 2015:
SSE Employee of the Year: Phil Collins
SSE Outstanding Employee: Paul Knight
SSE Outstanding Employee: Michael Price
Wigwam Employee of the Year: Joe Cross

Winners 2014:
SSE Employee of the Year: Adrian "Bonzo" Knight
SSE Outstanding Employee: Ian Morris
SSE Outstanding Employee: Paul Lambert
Wigwam Employee of the Year: Donna Kenyon

Winner 2013:
SSE Employee of the Year: James Rose

Winner 2012:
SSE Employee of the Year: Stephanie Perkins

Winner 2011:
SSE Employee of the Year: Ian Walsh

Winner 2010:
SSE Employee of the Year: Stefan Phillips

Winner 2009:
SSE Employee of the Year: Simon Gladstone

Job Opportunities and Vacancies

We are proud to be an employer of choice and look to fill every vacancy with the very best talent within the professional audio industry.

Any current vacancies are displayed on the Vacancies page, along with information on freelance opportunities for experienced Stage & System Techs.

Share this